Checkout The 12 Nigerian States Capable Of Producing 6,000MW Of Electricity

Recently, following the power failure that interrupted business at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, (MMIA), Lagos, the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) has apologised to Nigerians.

The power failure at the airport grounded activities for more than one hour before the battle to restore light in the ever busy airport was successful.

The state of power in the country is a source of concern to many. A Nigerian man posted on Facebook that there was enough solar irradiation to generate a significant amount of power.

He said: “There is enough solar irradiation in Nigeria for a land area of 3km by 3km full of Solar Photo-Voltaics to generate 500MW in each of the following twelve states: Kebbi, Sokoto, Zamfara, Katsina, Kaduna, Kano, Jigawa, Bauchi, Gombe, Yobe, Borno andPlateau – 6,000MW in all.”

He posted the following picture:

1. Kebbi

2. Sokoto

3. Zamfara

4. Katsina

5. Kaduna

6. Kano

7. Jigawa

8. Bauchi

9. Gombe

10. Yobe

11. Borno

12. Plateau

However, the federal government has promised to increase the power output by launching several power plant projects.


→ (….click Next to continue reading).
About Ejiga Godwin Jnr 1163 Articles
Passionate Blogger, I love to share content, Joing is my hubby. Always visit to cop the latest Music and Videos. Do Not miss our new update Again!. Stay connected with us on our Social Media Account Like Our Facebook Page herehere amd Follow us on Twitter here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.